Go Back   Cosplay.com > US Convention Forums > Anime Expo

Unread 06-26-2003, 07:20 PM   #1
Haruka
Yes. I am crazy.

ok, this is prolly a stupid question ^-^;;

Ok, i was just wondering, is AX open 24 hours? Is there a time when people must leave the convention center? I know that in most cons the dealers room closes at a paticular date, but im assuming that the actual con is going on all night. Im still new to this con-going business *^-^*
Haruka is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 06-26-2003, 07:26 PM   #2
Maryssa
Dragon Queen
STAFF OF d00m

People usually wander around the hotels late at night, but I assume they close the actual Anaheim Convention Center after a certain hour. I usually see people awake at all hours in the hotels though. However now that I think of it, I remember back in Disneyland the convention center was open at all hours (but mainly because there was actually something to do like play in the arcade). Any particular reason you would like to know if it's open late? There usually isnt much going on late at night convention-wise except for anime screenings and gaming. =)
Maryssa is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-26-2003, 07:31 PM   #3
Haruka
Yes. I am crazy.

well, i plan on doing multiple cosplays on saterday, and i just want to make sure there is plently of time to wear the costumes so people can see them. Heheeh, but even if it WAS open till the wee hours of the night, i would be to exhausted to do anything! @_@
Thank you for responding so quickly, Maryssa ^_^
Haruka is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-26-2003, 07:55 PM   #4
FlameSniperRei
LORD OF THE LOOP

There's still a lot of people wandering around at 2am x_x;
FlameSniperRei is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-26-2003, 07:57 PM   #5
domestik
pudding king

2 AM, 3 AM, 4 AM... in the words of my friend, "Sleep is for the weak!"

I am weak. I intend to pass out by at LEAST 1 AM if not midnight. x__X
Unread 06-26-2003, 08:26 PM   #6
Maryssa
Dragon Queen
STAFF OF d00m