Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Cosplay Tutorials

Unread 07-09-2008, 12:13 AM   #1
Ms.Saturday

TUTORIAL: How to make a Widows Peak

Okay, so I'm VERY new at this as well, but I get questions a lot about my wigs. So I made a picture tutorial on how to make a Widows Peak.

If your doing this for an Axel wig, you can go under my costumes and look at the description for Axel, there is more styling help there.

http://mssaturday.deviantart.com/art...-Peak-91115839

Also if people have better suggestions, or just help for other people, OR even for myself ~ suggestions, tips, and constructive criticism are all welcome.

<3 Ms.S~

Last edited by Ms.Saturday : 07-09-2008 at 08:28 AM.
Ms.Saturday is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 07-09-2008, 02:10 AM   #2
Cora
Shine Forever

Pretty good tutorial (slight grammar note, your "than"s should be "then"s. Than is used when comparing something: x rather than y. Then is used when referring to time: x then y. Not meaning to pick on you personally, just there's so much incorrect grammar in the internet it makes me crazy).

Looks like it turned out pretty nicely. Random question, is your wig head plastic? I've never seen one like that before.
Cora is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-09-2008, 03:38 AM   #3
Hieis_Angel
Daughter of Nothing

I'm pretty sure she's using a glass head (My grandma had one before she died of cancer hence the wig need) XP

Anyway, hey thanks a zillion million, you were actually able to save my poor xigbar wig with this tutorial. ^-^, I'll have to use this method for the hairline on the sides.
Hieis_Angel is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-09-2008, 08:11 AM   #4
Ms.Saturday

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cora View Post