Go Back   Cosplay.com > Fashion > EGL

Unread 07-17-2008, 10:06 PM   #1
uniquelychallen
.:Nutter:.

Lolita and the workplace?

Now, im just getting into loli, so I still have all of my jeans and t-shirts and everything. I started working at Walmart {second day today, wo-hoo!} and they have a dress code.

What do other loli's do when it comes to dressing for work or a job interview?

And would anyone have any suggestions for me dressing lolita at work? The dress code is any navy blue shirt for the most part {we are given 2 polo shirts though} and kaki pants/long skirts or blue jeans if you work at night, which i do. Any help?

.:Geek Con 2008:.
Rin {Inuyasha}~25%
EGL Alice~0%
OR Kotoko {Chobits}~5%

.: Dashino Con 2008 :.
Rin {Inuyasha}~25%
Kotoko {Chobits}~5%
EGL~1%

.:No Band Con 2009:.
ABA {Guilty Gear}~0%

uniquelychallen is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 07-17-2008, 10:36 PM   #2
bandXaided
-almost Byaku's alter ego

i don't think lolita is the best thing to wear to a job interview/job, depending. if i were a job interviewer and a prospective employee came in decked out in loli i dont think i'd take them very seriously. and if you wore full loli to work (i hope you don't) you would probably scare off the customers. something casual might barely make it for acceptable for a workplace (office) a plainer skirt and a blouse or something, or in retail, something that isn't too far fetched. i personally don't think you should wear lolita to work because work is work and you really shouldn't wear something "inappropriate" or unfitting to the dress code.

but that's my opinion, me, without ever holding a job ever. i'm a job n00b. =/

but it's really your choice. good luck.

+Cons+
prolly Otakon 2011, maybe NYAF.

You are a neglected Cosplayer when you look for photos of yourself forever after a con and you cannot find more than three. If you are, join the club, and begin your post with something related to neglected cosplayers!