Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Anime/Manga > Code Geass

Unread 03-22-2009, 02:44 PM   #1
RJ.
The cake is a lie!

Hel With Suzaku - Code Geass?

Hey guys, I thought It'd be a fun idea to cosplay as Suzaku from Code Geass because we look very much alike.

Anyways, I suppose the main part of this asking for help is I'm rather new to sewing so clearly I'm no master XD I mean I... can but to an extent. Basically the costumes I've ever made or used have either been none that require sewing or have been pre-made by someone else and I borrowed it.

I thought that doing Suzaku would be kind of easy, like easier than most.

Now, here are the pictures of the costume I want to do:

http://www.nekomagic.com/figure_news...kururugi02.jpg
http://th00.deviantart.com/fs36/300W..._by_Adephi.jpg

Now, I was thinking of doing typical dress pants with dress style boots, that wasn't going to be a problem. What I was really going to have trouble with is the jacket. I'm not quite sure on what to do, whether I should take a jacket I find at say Value Village and mend it to that style. And another thing is the gold trim. I wasn't sure if there was an easy thing to do or if I should just stick to sewing on gold around the jacket. The belt is an easy fix, just wear a belt XD I'm not quite sure what to do for the emblem on the neck however. Which is another problem. Most jackets don't go up your neck... >.>

Long story short, I need help and any is GREATLY appreciated! And don't worry about saying "Well if you only have this much time..." because really, if I get it done before Anime North 09 (May 22-24) then hooray! But if not, then I'll wear it to CNAnime (August 28-30)

Thank you VERY much for your time!

Anime North 12
May
RJ. is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 03-22-2009, 08:07 PM   #2
RJ.
The cake is a lie!

Bump... please?

Anime North 12
May
Unread 03-22-2009, 08:10 PM   #3
MegumiHime
Fairy Doctor