Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Anime/Manga > Bleach

Unread 06-11-2009, 08:21 AM   #1
RainbowSprinkle

Bleach Cosplay NOOB

So I'm pretty much a complete noob to this cosplay thing but we all have to start somewhere don't we?
So I was wondering, are there any do's and don'ts for cosplaying? I don't wanna get laughed at and stuff and I do wanna look cool :P

Unread 06-11-2009, 02:57 PM   #2
Mehdia
The Corset Queen

When it comes to Bleach cosplay, to me what makes them depends on who you are cosplaying. If it's a shinigami, make sure that you have real hakama and the kimono or haori underneath are two, one white, one black. Not a black one with a white edge...that drives me, and I know others, crazy. If you are cosplaying a captain, the Captains' haori should have good outside detailing for the squad number and hem detail as well as line them in the correct colors. That will add that tiny bit of flair to the costume. Also, for the lieutenants, make sure that you have the squad badges most of them wear around their arms.

Hair and accessories can also make or break you with the Bleach characters. Without them, you could just end up looking like someone running around in hakama and kimono.

These are just some things for most characters from Bleach. But it all depends on how far you are willing to go for accuracy and who you are cosplaying.
Mehdia is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-13-2009, 06:21 AM   #3
RainbowSprinkle

well none of my posts are showing up =/
but i was wondering about colored contacts and what to use for rukia, since sometimes her eyes are light purple and other times its dark blueish purple...
also, my friend is going to cosplay kenpachi and we cant find a good wig anywhere =/ the bells arent a problem, cause i'd find a way to get them on, but all the wigs we found look weird as heck O.o
i dont wanna post any links to pictures cause then this post might not show up, so hopefully this one does,