Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > J-Rock/J-Pop

Unread 10-02-2002, 11:44 PM   #1
Kendo_Bunny
A whiter shade of pale

Um... have a question ^^;

Well, my sister is new to anime fandom, but she absolutely loves rave music. When I told her about J-rock raves, she positively couldn't wait to go to one. But the thing I need help with is she wants a really good J-rocker costume... and I'm not good with remembering J-rock costumes ^^;; I'd like to have some suggestions to pass along to her... for a description, she's tall and thin with blond and pink hair. I don't think she particularly cares who she goes as, as long as her costume looks good.
Can anyone help me with this, or should i just stop now?

Please do not disturb: I'm playing with my mental blocks

The Pessimists Pep Talk: Don't lose heart: they might want to cut it out and they want to avoid a lengthy search.
Kendo_Bunny is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 10-04-2002, 05:07 PM   #2
Koumori
Dye! Dye! My darling

If she doesn't know anything about J-rock or care what she wears, then you might as well just pick something you want to make anyway. You might start by just searching the net for general j-rock sites (Japanese Channel has a lot of pictures) and find something you like. You could also try searching different groups/musicians to find pictures; some of the most popular bands/cosplays are Malice Mizer and Dir en Grey. But really... if "some kind of j-rocker" is ALL you have to go on, why not just design something unique? Or why have her go as a j-rocker at all, if she'd be just fine with wearing anything? Just doll her up and turn her loose.

www.suspiciouscloset.com
Koumori is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-06-2002, 09:57 PM   #3
Kendo_Bunny
A whiter shade of pale

All right... Sorry, I'm still kind of new at this. Thanks for the help ^_^

The Pessimists Pep Talk: Don't lose heart: they might want to cut it out and they want to avoid a lengthy search.
Unread 10-09-2002, 06:28 PM   #4