Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Anime/Manga > Kuroshitsuji/Black Butler

Unread 08-27-2009, 02:49 PM   #1
h a r u

Ciel's cane?

Hello, I'm new to making props and all that =3=, so does anyone have any ideas on how to make Ciel Phantomhive's cane? 8'D

Preferably not out of wood, or some materials I can't get easily D8

Thanks~
h a r u is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 08-27-2009, 03:48 PM   #2
o01101011
Just call me Digit

...You can't get dowels easily?
And please post a reference.
o01101011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2009, 08:49 PM   #3
makeshiftwings

Yeah, I'd get a wooden dowel from Michael's and use super sculpey to make the bottom and top pieces. Use epoxy to glue them on!
AFO - Possessed Wander (Friday); Earth Kingdom Toph with Fire Nation Cloak (Saturday & Sunday)
Dragon*con - Toph Bei Fong (Sunday)

Planned Cosplays

Okami Amaterasu (Planning) [Completion Date: ???]
makeshiftwings is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2009, 09:19 PM   #4
Kelley
Devil of Details

I can't quite picture his cane off the top of my head - but you might even be able to just buy a similar one.

You can also buy a dowel rod as suggested - I almost did that once for a cane. : D
Kelley is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-27-2009, 09:31 PM   #5
GORGEOUScissors
MEKIseki

hmm well, are you making the one with the skull on top?

maybe you could use an old chair leg as your base. or if you can't take apart a chair, or would rater find another way, maybe you could go to home depot and find one of those stair handrail bar thingys (sorry, not sure what they're called) and then sand it down and paint it.since halloween is coming up soon, plastic skulls should be easy to find. 8D

hope this helps
GORGEOUScissors is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-28-2009, 11:50 AM   #6
h a r u

Alright, thanks ^^ I'll go look for materials on the weekend xDD
h a r u is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-28-2009, 11:55 AM   #7
Hawkstra