Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Wigs and Hair

Unread 08-24-2003, 07:44 AM   #1
jennekohan
蛙チョコレートがおいしいですね。

Question Transferring hair from one wig to another?

I just purchased a wig and I would like to add a little bit more hair to the bangs to make the sides a bit longer. The hair color is magenta/fuchsia and places like Dr. Locks and Ragdolly don't have wefts in the exact same color I need. The wig I got was pretty cheap, but the quality is still decent so I was considering purchasing another wig and trying to transfer the hair from one wig to the other. I have no experience with anything like this though so I'm a little lost. Has anyone ever done anything like this before and could recommend some tools for me to use? I was wondering if I would need something like Dr.Locks hot tools braid sealer? Would something like that be appropriate to cut and seal strands of hair together so I could sew them into the base of the wig? Any help would be greatly appreciated!
jennekohan is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 08-24-2003, 08:51 AM   #2
Koumori
Dye! Dye! My darling

Hmmmmm.. well, I suppose that you could carefully cut one of the wigs apart. If you look at the way a wig is put together, the hair is stitched in rows to the cap, sort of like wefts, so if you cut those rows carefully apart, you might be able to sew them onto the cap of the other wig. Maybe.

www.suspiciouscloset.com
Koumori is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-25-2003, 02:44 AM   #3
Sarcasm-hime
bead addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by jennekohan