Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Video Games > Final Fantasy

Unread 08-25-2003, 12:07 PM   #1
AnimeGamerGrl
video game nerd

Yuna FFX costume HELP!

I'm trying to make a Yuna costume, and I'm going to have my aunt sew it for me. Does anyone know where I can find sewing patterns for the costume? I'm also having trouble finding Yuna's staff.

Unread 08-25-2003, 12:37 PM   #2
Sana-chan
I know, right?

They don't sell Yuna's staff in stores... I, and I'm sure every other Yuna cosplayer, made theirs themselves. For my Yuna costume I did not use any patterns. I couldn't find any that would work, nobody had any long pleated skirt patterns. So I dunno where you can find one ><. For the skirt basically what I did was just buy... like triple the ammount of fabric I needed in order to do the pleating action. I'm not an expert on pleats, but there are many other wonderful Yuna cosplayers here and I'm sure if you searched around in the Yuna threads you'd find more information.

Last edited by Sana-chan : 08-25-2003 at 12:45 PM.
Sana-chan is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-26-2003, 10:24 AM   #3
FoxyKitsu