Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > TV/Movie/Musical (live action) > Super Sentai

Unread 01-15-2010, 11:31 PM   #1
HitoryKyo

Need Kamen Rider Help!!! Alert

PLEASE ANYONE HELP ME I NEED HELP ON KAMEN RIDER COSPLAY

hay iam sure you get a lot of messages about this but hay ppl I need some help I am a total noob ok I never cosplayed in my whole life and ppl seem so pro doing a kamen rider and stuff first things first I want to be a Kamen Rider lol I want to be Kamen Rider Kabuto or Rising-IXA
but I am having a hard time on how to start I dont need to make a helmet cause Iam planing on buying one lol so well its the armor thats the well -bitch- sorry for the language I have no clue what to do what material do I use how to I size everything how do I make cool details like on the armor is it paper macha to start with to make the armor Ia m sure I have the money but please I need help hopefully u can help a fellow kamen rider fan
HitoryKyo is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 01-19-2010, 10:03 AM   #2
JonathanNC22
Toku Prop Maker!

Well most of the time the armor from the Kamen Rider Series is 2 Different Kinds... Depending on the scence.

#1 - The Armor is FiberGlass and Resin and then they will sculpt the front half and then the back half and connect the 2 with helmet clasps.. example picture here of course this picture is to show you what it was made of. The Sculpted it out of clay first then molded and casted. It can be casted as one piece or as described front and then half. Either way you will need to leave yourself room to get in and out of it hence the clasps.