Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Makeup and Eye Contacts

Unread 06-06-2010, 01:41 PM   #1
Litecast

Cosplay Contacts (Ciel PhantomHive)

Hey everyone, I am planning on cosplaying as Ciel PhantomHive for the AX 2010. I am going for his sleeping outfit (white button up), and everything is working out great, except I have never used contacts before. (I am afraid that if I put them in, I will be too afraid to take them out...) Can someone who has experience with contacts tell me how their first experience with taking them out went, or if they have any tricks for taking them out? Thanks~ (and sorry if this post is in the wrong place, I am still new to these forums.)
Litecast is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 06-06-2010, 05:03 PM   #2
Hilbo

Hey. I've used contacts for a while now, and I can say that they're a lot easier to take off than put on. You look at your fingers while pinching the contact a little and pull it off. On the first try it took me a while, but there's no need to panic, you get it off better if you concentrate. Hope this helps. :]
Hilbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-29-2010, 08:35 PM   #3
orbitalware_ck

As someone who has been wearing contact lenses for more than 20 years here are my suggestions:

[putting them on]

1. wash your hands and dry them before you try and put your lenses in -- to ensure you have a clean lens and I have found that dry find tips make the lens more likely to separate from your finger... I dry my fingers before each lens on a towel to make it easier.

2. Look away from the lens when placing your finger near your eye and use a mirror to line it up -- looking away and to the left for example works well. The more times you put them in and take them out the more comfortable you will become -- yes, it's hard the first few times but it's not going to hurt.