Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Video Games > Legend of Zelda

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 08-01-2010, 05:37 PM   #1
Zouziias
Cosplay Novice

Ocarina of Time Poe Lantern

http://zelda.wikia.com/wiki/File:Poe...of_Time%29.png

See that awesome guy (If you don't please tell me, I'll get another link), I'm cosplaying that.
At NYAF.

I know how I'm getting everything else done, except that lantern. I want to make one that not only looks right, but lights up. But first, I'm gonna worry about getting the lantern made.

I have NO experience making...this... so any help will be appreciated. If there is already a thread for this, I apologize.

And if you're cosplaying Zelda at NYAF on Zelda, I'll see you there! Hopefully!
Zouziias is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 08-01-2010, 06:09 PM   #2
~Haku~
Humanoid

I'm a fan of polymer clay, so I'd likely use that to construct the black portions of your lamp. The most popular brands that I can think of are Sculpey and Fimo.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polymer_clay

For the yellow-orange glass, you could watercolor some paper to match that of the lamp, and glue that on the inside.

To make it light up, you could use one of those little battery-operated tea-light candles.

Planned cosplays:
Tengu (Japanese Mythology)
Dark Link (Zelda)
Lloyd Irving (Tales of Symphonia)
Samus Aran (Metroid)
Lenore & Mr. Gosh (Lenore: The Cute Little Dead Girl)
Yoshimitsu (Soul Calibur II)
Issun (Okami)
Wonder Chef (Tales of Sumphonia)
Tezzeret the Seeker (Magic: The Gathering)
Kaito (Vocaloid)

Last edited by ~Haku~ : 08-01-2010 at 06:11 PM.
~Haku~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-01-2010, 06:36 PM   #3
Cotton Spores
Lv. 16

For the orange glass, you could use actual glass covered with a sheet of orange celophane.
Also, mind if I "borrow" your idea and cosplay a Poe from Twilight Princess?
Unread 08-01-2010, 07:38 PM   #4
Zouziias
Cosplay Novice