Go Back   Cosplay.com > Reviews > Other Reviews

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 08-15-2010, 08:11 PM   #1
KradsLover
The Cloaked Scheamer

Hair Product Review: Got2B Defiant Shine + Pomade

Disclaimer: I am not a professional stylist, I do not attend cosmetology school, I am self taught with all hair styling. My opinion is not that of a trusted and paid professional. I am not advertising these products, not truly. I just happened to buy them and I'm giving you my OPINION (which is always up for debate) on them. You don't have to go out and buy these if you do not want them. If you already own said products please leave me your comments on them, I'd like to know how they work for others.

http://www.buzzillions.com/image.dox...989&wide=false

Name of Product: Got2b Defiant Shine + Pomade

Where Purchased: Walmart

Product Description: 'For hair that won't talk back. Define it and shine it... make it style your way! The ultimate pomade to spike it high or slick it down. Delivers firm hold and super shine. You are in control to define the defiant!' (From the package)

Pros:
Easy to use
Strong hold
Doesn't flake
Works on (some) wigs
Lightweight
Controls frizz
Inexpensive

Cons:
Strong Odor
Greasy
Heavy
Easy to use too much

Overall Rating: 7

Detailed Review
This was actually one of the first Got2B products I ever bought. I think I purchased this around December of 2009. I bought it for my friend's Demyx wig, to slick down the sides a little to give it more of that 'fauxhawke' look (Sorry, I have no pictures). It was around $3-4, which was a lot cheaper than any other similar products by well known brand names.