Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Other Costumes

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 9 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 08-16-2010, 12:20 AM   #1
Androyddd

Slender Man Cosplay

Hello, I'm rather new to this whole cosplaying thing and yeah. I decided to try my hand at it, with my first being a Slender man costume. I attached a few images of the big guy below.

Anyway, I was looking for tips on three things:

1. Mask that looks faceless. I was wondering where I could buy one, and, if unavailable, what material I should use to make it. I would rather retain the ability to see

2.How to make myself appear taller. A good one foot to three feet would be best, hopefully while still being able to retain my balance.

3. The tentacles, appendage, whatever they are. The point is they're coming out of it's back, and I want them to look like an extension of the body. What material to use/ how to pull them off would be great.

Help is much appreciated, thank you.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Slender_Man_by_Gaara_Monster.jpg (26.1 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 04f029d229534be36ac2be189e56f266.jpg (29.1 KB, 0 views)
Androyddd is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 02-24-2011, 06:38 PM   #2
Chyster
Umbrella Corp UBCS

I'm making a Slender Man cosplay too.
I'm getting dry wall stilts to make myself taller.
Not doing the tentacles because sometimes he doesn't have them.
And I'm also stumped on the mask.
Hnng.
Chyster is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-24-2011, 07:11 PM   #3
LuceFox

First off, oh my god slender man.

Second ...
For the mask, I would sugest nylon. (I've seen similar effects done with white pantyhose)
Tentacle-wise, I don't know if this would work, but ... I'm thinking a wire base with some sort of scrap fabric wrapped around it to make it thicker, and then covered in liquid latex and painted black. Gotta love latex. (it's cheap, too.)
LuceFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-07-2011, 09:33 PM   #4
mayaora
:]

Slender Man Cosplay Help!