Go Back   Cosplay.com > Non-Cosplay Forums > Spam Board > Archive

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 10-01-2003, 06:11 PM   #1
Zexmaix

Post Vegeta Costume Commision

Hello everyone, I am new to the cosplay scene, but I am interested in commisioning someone to make me a Vegeta costume. I am looking for a costume within the price range of $75-125. I am going for the old Vegeta look with saiyan armor and non-super saiyan hair. Much like the first half of the Freiza saga. Here is a link for what I am trying to get at:

http://www.dbzgtlegacy.com/cguide/vegeta.shtml

The one I am looking for is the second picture. With no crotch flaps on the armor, but yet it still has the shoulder pads.

I've toyed with the idea of buying some football pads off of ebay and simply painting them white with the yellow midsection, but I am unsure of how well that will work. I can probably get the full spandex/lycra suit myself also. I'd be going full navy blue or blue of course.

My main concern is the gloves, boots, and hair. I have no idea of how to make these or who to ask to have a pair or wig created. So that is why I am posting this thread. I am seeking individuals who would be able to create high quality and accurate replicas of the gloves and boots worn. Also the armor if that is possible. For hair I don't care whether it is foam or a modified/sewn wig. But it has to be black and it has to at least look decent upon wearing.

If you think you can do what I'm looking for, please email me at mcgohansj1@mchsi.com And as for time dead lines, I would need the gloves/boots/armor/wig in 4 weeks from now. Thanks everyone and I hope someone here can help.

Unread 10-01-2003, 09:50 PM   #2
CapsuleCorp
Master level costumer