Go Back   Cosplay.com > Member Forums Entrance > Michigan Cosplayers Society

Unread 09-26-2010, 04:17 PM   #1
Yukikittie

Hello Southwestern Michigan cosplayers!

^_^
I thought that since Southeast has a thread, we should have one too!
I guess a good place to start would be to introduce yourself, and say what cons you attend!
I'll go first.~

My name is Emily, I'm fifteen and a freshman in High school. The town I live in is small, right by the lake, and from where I live, I can get to Indiana in about five to ten minutes!
Given up on where I live? I'm not surprised, New Buffalo is pretty unknown.
I've been cosplaying since 2009, so not that long. My first convention was Anime Central, which I still attend yearly. I did go to Wizard-con in Rosemont over the summer though, and it was a ton of fun....even though I don't know many comics...
Haha, I'm such a cosplay nerd, I even have a cosplay group!
The cosplay group I belong to is called Counting Shooting Stars, CSS for short. It hasn't even been around for a month. (LOL, But we did have our first week anniversary yesterday!)
At first it was going to only be a group for my friends and I, but I realize now how much it sucks to cosplay alone, as I did until this year (Poor lonely first year! xD), and not really know anything who was interested in cosplay.
So now the cosplay group is seriously opened to anyone! Are you a lonely cosplayer who doesn't have any IRL cosplay friends? Well have no fear, CSS is here!
Yay for being cheesy~.

Anyways, introduce yourself! I want to know how many SW Michigan cosplayers there are in this world!

Unread 09-26-2010, 05:09 PM   #2
Phoenix-Moon
Vocaloid Wanna-be

hello~! My name is mackenzie, and im already a part of CSS but i thought i would add my introduction anyway :P