Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > Fitness

Unread 10-15-2010, 11:21 AM   #1
aaachiaki
A.A.A. Podcast Hostess

Maintaining Weight

So here's my personal background...

In High School I was a very athletic person. I played on two sports teams, lifted weights almost daily and had a super fast metabolism. I was very muscular and really kept weight off just fine.

When I went to College a few things happened. 1) I started working out a lot less and began to live a sedentary life style. 2) I started eating like crap. 3) I had a hardcore amount of stress which also contributed to weight gain. 4) My metabolism noticeably slowed a bit in my 20s.

Since I started graduate school I decided it was way out of hand and I've been working on loosing weight for about six months. The first four or so months was getting my body used to being mobile again and starting to clean up my diet. I began walking a bit, then jogging. Only a few days a week at first, and then I started to get in the habit of every day. When I trusted myself to be diligent I started p90x. Even though the program was nothing "new" in the way of loosing weight the structure has helped me a lot. I've been following the diet to a T. I've been met with great success. I've lost about 17 pounds so far, inches, and gained a lot of muscle.

Okay welcome to present day and here's my question:

I have one month left of p90x, which I'll do and follow the diet and workouts.

When I'm done with p90x I was thinking of re-starting the program and mixing it up. Combine some p90x+ workouts, add some cardio days, ect... So when I'm done with the program I'm not worried about continuing to work out.

What my question is involving is the diet side of things. I've already hit my target weight with about 1 month to go. So I'm not interested in loosing any more weight. If it happens then that's fine but I'm not going to stress my diet hardcore like I have been in order to loose weight. My focus shifts to maintaining my weight.