Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Anime/Manga > Hetalia: Axis Powers

Unread 10-21-2010, 09:22 PM   #1
SoundofChimes

Iceland/Norway cosplay

My first time cosplaying is gonna be at the hetalia con but the the stupid procrastinator i am, my Hong Kong cosplay turned out to be random pieces of clothing from my closet it turned out horrid XD. So for Anime Evolution, yes the one all the way in summer 2011, i'm thinking of either cosplaying as Norway and/or iceland. like the procrastinating perfectionist i am i'm probably gonna start making the cosplay now...so does anyone know a good pattern for iceland or norway? Icelands outfit seems quite easy to make but its norways outfit that looks quite hard since i don't see alot of sailor outfits, his hat looks quite hard too. and does anyone know what kind of fabric i should use too? i'm a complete newb at sewing and yes i have to make it cause my parents say i have to try sewing stuff myself OTL

oh and i need a good place to buy the wigs too. the iceland wig from fantasy wig looks pretty good but i didn't like the norway one does anyone know any sotres that sells good norway wigs? classe looks like it sells good wings but i don't speak japanese and i live all the way in canda does anyone know if they ship wigs to canda?

http://classewig.com/wig/

i'm wanna try to make my cosplay(s) look something like these

iceland
http://browse.deviantart.com/photogr...land?#/d28i14w

Norway
http://browse.deviantart.com/photogr...orway#/d2a58j6

Sorry for trouble you so much from reading my ridiculously long post *bows* hopefully i can also get a bit taller by then too...apparently i'm short for my age OTL
SoundofChimes is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 10-22-2010, 10:09 PM   #2
Jacaranda
Spastic Sagittarius