Go Back   Cosplay.com > Reviews > Other Reviews

Unread 12-22-2010, 07:17 PM   #1
KradsLover
The Cloaked Scheamer

Hair Product Review: Biotera Leave-in conditioner

This is for all you cosplayers that prefer to bleach/dye your own hair instead of wearing wigs for (some of) your cosplays. I know you exist.

Disclaimer: I am not a professional stylist, I do not attend cosmetology school, I am self taught with all hair styling and make-up application. My opinion is not that of a trusted and paid professional. I am not advertising these products, not truly. I just happened to buy them and I'm giving you my OPINION (which is always up for debate) on them. You don't have to go out and buy these if you do not want them. If you already own said product(s), please leave me your comments on them, I'd like to know how they work for others.

Name of Product: BIOTERA Moisturizing Leave-In Conditioner

Where Purchased: Sally's Beauty Supply Shop

Product Description: Helps restore moisture to rejuvenate dry hair. Enhances body and renews shine. Smoothes cuticle damage for softer hair and optimum manageabilty. UV inhibitors protect against damaging environmental factors (on back of product).

Pros:
Nice Smell
Detangles
Inexpensive (?)
Doesn't leave any color in hair
Hair is super soft
Great for bleached hair

Cons:
Kinda messy
Needs to be in a spray bottle
Hair feels stiff near end of day
Crunches a bit if you don't come it in

Overall Rating: 8.9

Detailed Review:
Recently I bleached my hair using a Manic Panic Flashlightning vol. 30 bleaching kit. Needless to say, my hair was dry and brittle afterwards! I'm just lucky it hasn't fallen out yet, but it is a nice straw blond. However, it became so dry and frizzy. I cringed when I looked in the bathroom mirror