Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Makeup and Eye Contacts

Unread 01-01-2011, 11:46 PM   #1
Ember1412
Proud Memeber of YAI

body paint?

Hi there, I am currently working on my next cosplay - Vriska Serket from Homestuck. And I need a bit of help figuring out what type of body-paint to use. I've never used body paint before and thus have no experience with the stuff.

The skin color I am aiming for is a white-ish grey (http://www.majhost.com/gallery/shado...riskabound.png)

I was looking at latex body paint as I only need it for my face, neck and half way down one arm, but I can't seem to find the color :/
Ember1412 is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 01-02-2011, 01:10 AM   #2
AliceinIvory
Alice Addison

I cosplayed a Noah from DGM that was the exact same shade of your character. It took me a while to find the right thing, too ... If you say just mostly face and a portion of your arm, my first instinct would be to say http://www.stagemakeuponline.com/02-...aints-1oz.html . Its not latex based, but it's a good nice grey color if you just get the "grey". It's not as dark as it looks in the bottle. I'd suggest getting a makeup sponge and pouring out some of the paint on a paper plate or something and just dabbing up a very small amount of it. The thinner you put it on, the lighter it is. But if that scares you about being too dark still, you could always get a smaller bottle of the white, too, and mix in some white if the grey seems too dark for you. This is how it came out on me after a few days of practice: http://www.cosplay.com/photo/2716752/

Hope this helps, friend

Momo Con 2012
Dark Mousy, DN Angel
Sherlock Holmes

MTAC 2012
Sherlock Holmes
AliceinIvory is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-02-2011, 01:23 AM   #3
Ember1412
Proud Memeber of YAI

Quote:
Originally Posted by AliceinIvory View Post