Go Back   Cosplay.com > Fashion > Steampunk

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 01-11-2011, 01:38 PM   #1
time2cosplay

Lightbulb Pirate steam punk!! Arr, I need help!

Hello one and all, me and my friend are going to a convention, and this year it is steampunk themed. We kinda want to do a pirate steampunk look, and I think I have a shirt that would be epic for it. It is a dark marroon color. It goes off the shoulders, kinda giving that pirate edgy look. Here is a link to my photo bucket album so you can have a look.

http://s1239.photobucket.com/albums/...stehchibiness/

Any suggestions or picture references for bottoms, boots, accessories, hats, goggles etc etc?! I am new to steampunk as well... I hope the shirt will be cool enough to use >_<;;;. I was thinking of maybe putting some sort of corset or something over it. idk....

I want to do a very good cosplay, I want to make sure I do a good job. . Any questions, please ask ! Tips, help, anything will be appreciated. Thanks!
time2cosplay is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 01-14-2011, 09:44 PM   #2
Ironhill

Take a look at the steampunk Jack Sparrow below for some ideas. Start with a basic pirate costume and update the look. Replace the belt sash with a leather belt and the flintlock pistol with a 6 shooter or steam powered gun. Add a vest over the shirt. Maybe a WWI style pilots hat with goggles instead of a pirate hat.
Ironhill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-01-2011, 12:10 PM   #3
time2cosplay

Smile

Thanks!!! Pirate jack sparrow? Just look him up on google yea? But ughhhhh my computer died and I was scared this thread would get locked@!! Ok i'll do that thanks so much!
time2cosplay is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-02-2011, 10:06 AM   #4
Ironhill

Actually, it is just down six or seven listings in this forum.
Ironhill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-23-2011, 01:30 AM   #5
Purified Ace
Ace Pendragon

Actually, that Steampunk Jack Sparrow be mine, mate.