Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Comics/Cartoons > Disney Cosplay

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 01-30-2011, 03:23 PM   #1
MicMic
MTAC 2011 Tiana

Hello everyone Tiana Lilypad Wedding Dress + Poca

Hello everyone! I'm new to Disney Cosplay and I just wanted to say hello. I will be going to Middle Tennessee Anime Convention in April and I wanted to wear a Tiana cosplay of her Lilypad Wedding dress.

I am hoping to get it commissioned but it looks like every price I see is all up in the $400's. I'm a rookie so I'm unaware of costs but do you think it's possible to someone to find someone to commission Tiana's lilypad dress for around $170-$280 dollars?

I don't know many people here so I don't know who to talk to about this. I also have shelfs of manga and lots of anime DVD collections so if you know anyone willing to trade that I could be referred to I would be up for that too. I could afford a higher cost in that case.

Also I need some advice on making Tiana's crown (Lilypad outfit). I'll be customizing her shoes too.

Also I am going to do a Dr. Facilier cosplay that I will make completely so I'll probably begin looking for parts of his outfit at vintage stores and such.

Lastly, I'm thinking about sewing my own Pocahontas cosplay outfit. But I have no idea where to start, I have a friend with a sewing machine I could use. Any suggestions for me?

Thank you all already I'm really excited to start my first Disney cosplay!
MicMic is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 01-30-2011, 03:28 PM   #2
ScarletNvrland
Coo-coo-cah-choo!

Hello!

I'm in the process of searching for a Lilypad dress as well! This dress is really intricate so to find someone who will be willing to do it for less than $300 (before shipping) is a great find! There are a few women on here who do the Tiana gown.

http://www.cosplay.com/member/2824
http://www.cosplay.com/member/43278/

And Betty Gates also does the Tiana gown: