Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Video Games > Left 4 Dead

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 01-30-2011, 03:27 PM   #1
Jojobongos

Ellis Help!

Hi, I'm completely new to the cosplay/convention scene and need some help on making an Ellis costume! As stupid as this sounds, the only question is have is understanding Ellis' pants. Seriously. Is he wearing

1. Coveralls that have the top rolled down and tied to his waist
or
2. Coveralls with the top half unzipped and tied to his waist.

I've never owned coveralls so I don't even know if they are capable of #2.

Finally, any suggestions where to start shopping? I know, google, but if anyone has a particular starting point that would be great. I've seen lots of awesome Ellis costumes (plenty on this site too) but it seems like everyone on the planet except me understands how to make the pants.
Jojobongos is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 01-31-2011, 01:05 AM   #2
Seiten Taisei
Mama Witch

Option one.
He wears simple working overalls that you can find at uniform shop, goodwill/thrift stores, sometimes even walmart.

~{Seiten Taisei's Deviant Art}~
~{Founder of SoS Cosplay/SoS Outfitters}~
~{Owner and Queen of Thieves of Steam Paradigm}~
~Future Cosplay~

Banshee Queen of the Forsaken, The Dark Lady Sylvanas Windrunner- 20% Done
Not the Action Figure Version.
The Lich King, Arthas Menethil, Crown Prince of Lordaeron,- 10% Done
For my husband.

Seiten Taisei is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-31-2011, 02:20 PM   #3
Bwentali

Seiten got it right, so no comment there.

all I wanna say is remember the tat! put it on with sharpie or finger paint if you gotta.

http://www.cosplay.com/photo/2390182/

it's all the little details...
Bwentali is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-04-2011, 08:14 PM   #4
Pvt sleepy