Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Photography > Photo Critique

Unread 02-28-2011, 02:55 PM   #1
GeekySpirit
Guy with the Girly Voice!

How can I improve?

Originally Posted by GeekySpirit
I am an upcomming photographer and I'm trying new ways to take photos and editing them. This is my favorite so far,
http://geekyspirit.deviantart.com/#/d3amase

And this is the one that I am in love with,
http://fav.me/d2qk9g2

but Is there something that can be fixed with these?
http://fav.me/d2xle6m
http://fav.me/d395kxk

Last edited by GeekySpirit : 04-11-2011 at 03:44 PM.
GeekySpirit is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 02-28-2011, 03:14 PM   #2
Tenchi Fan
The PENTAX guy

Quote:
Originally Posted by GeekySpirit View Post
I am an upcomming photographer and I'm trying new ways to take photos and editing them. This is my favorite so far,
http://geekyspirit.deviantart.com/#/d3amase

And this is the one that I am in love with,
http://fav.me/d2qk9g2

but Is there something that can be fixed with these?
http://fav.me/d2xle6m
http://fav.me/d395kxk
Links fixed.
Unread 03-07-2011, 05:05 PM   #3
Pacifisticated
Seller of Manga & Cosplay

Wonderful photos! Just keep experimenting with different angles and such : )
Unread 03-07-2011, 05:35 PM   #4
AustrianBabe

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pacifisticated View Post
Wonderful photos! Just keep experimenting with different angles and such : )
Agreed! C:
AustrianBabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-08-2011, 12:01 AM   #5
artifexium_7

Those are awesome photos, Geeky!
And as for advice, I agree with Pacifisticated. Usually, you can figure out how to make better photos through experimentation, practice and playing around with the camera. At least, that's what works for me. And also, if you know all about the character the cosplayer is portraying, then you can use that as inspiration for camera angles and poses and such. Hope that helps! LOL!!!

I'm into photography as well, so I'm trying to improve with my photo-taking skills, too.