Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Video Games > Pokemon

Unread 03-04-2011, 07:54 AM   #1
TheLoneVaporeon
Blue is where it's at :P

Question Pokemon Hoodie questions...

Hey guys im trying to create a whole host of pokemon themed hoodies. You know, hoodies that resemble pokemon in appearence!
But the problem is i have no knowledge on how to make a hoodie for one, and i don't know where to start (like what kind of fabric would be best for hoodies?). I have never done this before and i don't have a pattern to work with.

Any answers/ideas/suggestions would be AWESOME!

TheLoneVaporeon
---Toothless quad suit (How to train your dragon)--0%(TBA)
---Ezio's Armor of Altair outfit (Assassin's creed 2 and Brotherhood)--0%(TBA)
TheLoneVaporeon is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 03-08-2011, 12:08 AM   #2
YukinaKipling

Last edited by YukinaKipling : 01-06-2014 at 03:54 PM.
Unread 04-24-2011, 08:20 AM   #3
Dez.Mommy
Mommy to Mr. Handsome

I saw these at a con a week ago. Maybe they'd give you an idea of what to do (or what not to do?)

Dez.Mommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-03-2011, 06:13 PM   #4
RainingEri

Hi, I'm also going to be attempting pokemon hoodies. I was originally going to do a team rocket cosplay but decided that I needed to budget more money elsewhere, so I'm going with hoodies for me and my friend instead.

I'm planning on doing one Umbreon and one Espeon (provided the friend I'm cosplaying with will be willing to do the pair with me.)

I'll be using regular hoodies as a base, in fact, these: http://www.target.com/C9-Champion-Fr...k&frombrowse=1 and http://www.target.com/C9-Champion-Fr...k&frombrowse=1

(the white one will have to be dyed.)

I have a few questions in regard to the process if anyone could give me tips.