Go Back   Cosplay.com > Off-Topic Chat > General Off-Topic Forum

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 10 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 04-06-2011, 08:44 PM   #1
SailorMoonUsagi
Why can't I be you?

Characters you hate that everyone else loves

Okay, so most of us have that character that we absolutely hate and everyone else seems to love. For me, it's Tifa from FF7.I just started playing FF7, (I have an issue where I get into popular things ten years after they were popular, but I already know what happens and I saw Advent Children so yeah.) and I really cannot stand her. EDIT: okay, I realize that my argument of why I hate Tifa was really stupid... In any case, I don't hate her because she had huge boobs. I hate her because she seems to me like the kind of character that's only purpose is to be admired and loved by the fanbase, and not really be of any other importance, like Mikuru from Haruhi Suzumiya and that chick from Chobits who dated Hideki whose I name I can't remember at the moment. I think that if you take away Tifas looks, people wouldn't like her anymore.
What makes me hate her even more is that shes so clingy of Cloud, but when it comes to telling him how she feels NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!! I don't understand how people like her. Well I understand how a lot of guys like her. But girls like her too! I don't understand!

So yeah. Tell us about that character you hate that everyone else loves! It doesn't neccesarily have to be a video game/ manga/ anime character.
By the way, thanks for responding to this thread! It makes me feel creative in a way, even if a lot of the response is just to me being stupid.

Last edited by SailorMoonUsagi : 04-07-2011 at 09:11 PM.
SailorMoonUsagi is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 04-06-2011, 09:04 PM   #2
DireKitty
Captain Kittens

Quote:
Originally Posted by SailorMoonUsagi View Post