Go Back   Cosplay.com > US Convention Forums > Anime USA

Unread 11-09-2003, 05:31 PM   #1
Lyn
ginga bishonen

cosplay.com group meeting?

Hey, as there does seem to be a good amount of us going to this con and since it's coming up soon, I was wondering if anyone wanted to try to arrange an unofficial get-together during the con?

I mean, granted, we are going to probably run into each other throughout the con because it's such a small con (from what I've heard, this is my first time going) but I thought it might be nice to try to arrange a time and place some of us could meet up at and just hang out for a bit.

...or not. ^^; Just a suggestion. I'm usually very shy when meeting people, even if I've talked to them a lot online so I'm always nervous trying to get the courage to go up and say "hi" to fellow cosplay.com members when I see them at cons so I usually like to try these type of things in more chance of getting over my shyness.
Lyn is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 11-09-2003, 06:45 PM   #2
Bethii-chan
Ninja-ness.

I think it's a good idea! I haven't met alot of cosplay.com members and it would be nice to meet some of you guys. I was to shy at Otakon to talk to anybody and I was also hungry too. But I also have a habit of not posting much here either...I just lurk in the background.

As for time and place, i have no clue as i haven't been to Anime USA for like...3 years O_o;;;
Bethii-chan is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-10-2003, 10:18 AM   #3
Neko Cathy

if there's a photoshoot involved, make it a Saturday.
Neko Cathy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-10-2003, 12:02 PM   #4
Oshi
Rugged. Like the moon.

Ehh, Saturday's always busy, why not Friday night? Late-ish, like 10PM?
Oshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-10-2003, 02:12 PM   #5
Lyn
ginga bishonen