Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Comics/Cartoons > Marvel Universe

Unread 06-02-2011, 11:07 AM   #1
MadPhysicist

Metal Winged Archangel

Hey everyone,

Im pretty new to the cosplay scene and havent really done anything in the past, but Ive always loved the metal winged archangel, particularly the X-Force version. I'm going to be making a full set of 6-7 foot wingspan aircraft grade aluminum wings with the two secondary wings seen in some instances. Here are my references:

For the wings:
http://fc05.deviantart.net/fs32/i/20...MarkNewman.jpg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KSj9mzVvz9I

For the body:
http://www.toyark.com/news/attach/1/...1297166510.jpg (best I could do, its essentially just the blue and pink costume but in black and silver)

This project originally started as just the wings, but I figured I might as well include the body. My focus, however is primarily on the wing construction. But first I need to know...

Has it been done before? Ive searched for anyone that might have done it before, but Im sure you all will know better than google could tell me whether or not anyone has attempted the metal wings.

Let me know!

Thanks so much,
Adiel
MadPhysicist is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 06-02-2011, 11:58 AM   #2
leeleeleelee
X-Force Intern

I've never seen anyone do this, but it looks super cool and very exciting! Also, this will be a very relevant cosplay due to the ongoing Age of Apocalypse storyline going on in Uncanny X-Force.
Tron (Tron Legacy)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangochutney View Post
...what the actual hell. I think you've just guaranteed your romantic doom here.
leeleeleelee is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-06-2011, 08:54 AM   #3
MadPhysicist

Thanks leeleeleelee, anyone else know if its been done before?

I'll post pictures as I go along so feel free to let me know what yout think!
Unread 06-06-2011, 08:19 PM   #4
Rayonea
Stubbornly Optimistic