Go Back   Cosplay.com > International Forums > Thailand

Unread 07-18-2011, 05:57 PM   #1
Rose89

Where to find shops ?

Hello!

I am going to Bankok in Pattaya in the end of this month and was wondering if I could get any goodavice on where to buy craft foam, paint, fabrics and other great materials for cosplay in this area ? All help is very much appreciated ^^ !

If there is any english friend thai cosplay site please link ^^ !
Rose89 is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 08-01-2011, 01:22 AM   #2
idioterrant

I'm kinda new to Thailand myself, so I don't really have much I can tell you. However, there is a cosplay shop in Central World although I've never been. They have a facebook page, http://www.facebook.com/akibakiss. I visited their photo shop near Paragon department store and they were really helpful, so maybe you could try contacting them? Oh, and speaking of Paragon, they have some costumes in their department store, although probably expensive knowing Paragon. But they also have lots of craft stuff if that's what you're looking for.

I don't know any cosplayers here, but I was told that there's some kind of cosplay event the first Saturday of every month near Paragon - either in Siam Square or near MBK. I've never been tho cos I always have to work

Anyway, hope you find what you're looking for. And, if you get some cool costumes and want to take some pictures, let me know (I just got a lovely new studio flash that I'm dying to use...)
idioterrant is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-11-2011, 04:07 AM   #3
Garuda_Aiacos
Waitin 4 Behemoth Violate

Ooo....I will love to know the places where I can get some Cosplay Supplies should I do go to Bangkok this Christmas.
Saw on TV about "Indian Street" where there're LOTS of Indian shops selling Cloths and Wigs and other supplies; will love to know how to get there.

Must get a Bangkok Street Directory should I confirmed going there.

SAINT SEIYA THE LOST CANVAS Hades Alone