Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Makeup and Eye Contacts

Unread 12-02-2011, 08:47 AM   #1
Akune-chan

Contacts Help Galore!

Hello guys!

I never really thought that I would need contact lenses for a cosplay but now that I think about it, having them as an asset could really boost how a cosplay/crossplay can be taken.

I am a newbie to contact lenses and I am extremely cautious when it comes to my eyes so I would love it if ANYONE could help point me in the right direction.

My eye color is naturally a Green, Brown, golden mix, however they seem to be a medium green tone color or yellowish depending how the light hits my pupil.
---->http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/j...3758 58_n.jpg
---->http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/j...7 152_n-1.jpg
---->http://i268.photobucket.com/albums/j...38 02_n-1.jpg

I am interested in buying contacts for the following characters:
Orochimaru: http://i800.photobucket.com/albums/y...Orochimaru.jpg
(In some photos his eyes look golden green, in others his eyes are yellow with light green undertones though people used yellow.)

Marik Ishtar: http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p.../yamimarik.jpg
(I have no idea where to start with Marik. Are his eyes like a violet color or purple. Perhaps a more nature look would work?)

I was hoping if anyone knows of a good, clean website where I could buy a pair that won't swivel and pivot around my eye (hopefully but I heard that they all do that), and a pair of contacts that will not harm my eyes and would cover more that 3/4 of my eye color?

Thanks for your help!

EDIT: I recently stumbled upon this website called zylsociety however they seem to be selling contacts over FB. >_>; Now I know this sounds a bit...shady, however they have many different photos of models apparently wearing their contact lenses and actual photos of people who bought from them and are wearing them perfectly fine. Their popular colors seem to be Cherry Red and various green and violet tones.