Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Video Games > Metal Gear

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 12-10-2011, 12:08 PM   #1
Metal_Gear_Sean

Solid Snake from Metal Gear Solid

Ok so this is my first attempt ever at this and could really use a lot of help the first time so I can see just how this is done. I want to try and make a Solid Snake Costume as he appears in the PlayStation game, and the gamecube game "The Twin Snakes".

If anyone could please give me advice on the following items:

Sneaking suit base layer: Kind of a charcoal or dark grey, I was thinking about buying a tactical top and pants for this that fit rather tight.

Sneaking Suit Vest: It is a dark Midnight blue or dark navy colored vest that fits over the base layer of the sneaking suit...i'm at a loss on this one. I'm not sure what material to use, it is clearly a "Tougher" looking material, but still flexible. I'll need to sew it to my base layer as well to keep it in place.

SOCOM Mk 23 replica with scilencer: not sure where to get one.

Bandanna: (Done) I went to a local store and got a bolt of correctly colored cloth for this one, no problem.

Boots: I have looked at a few pair of black boots, lower cut...I'm not exactly sure what he wears.

Any help or locations of items to take a look at would be greatly appreciated, I am very new to this.
Metal_Gear_Sean is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 12-10-2011, 02:21 PM   #2
rj_sosongco
Rated R for Radical!

Welcome fellow MGSer!

More specific info on MGS cosplay can be found at the MGS Forums.

I'm also working on a MGS1/TS Solid Snake cosplay, you can see my progress on my Cosplay.com profile here or my dA here