Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Anime/Manga > InuYasha

Unread 12-31-2003, 02:22 PM   #1
Kouga
Wolf Youkai

Bankotsu (Inu yasha) cos help appeal

Hi,

Im looking to create a costume for Bankotsu from Inu Yasha however, I am new to making costumes. I particularly could use some hints and tips on how to make the style of armour he wears (The mid section atleast looks to be armour - similar to the mid section Kouga has).

If anyone can offer me any advice on this and also, creating the cos in general, I would be really greatfull.

Thanks,
Kouga.
Kouga is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 12-31-2003, 02:46 PM   #2
Hanyaan
at paranoia's poison door

First of all, let me point you to Amethyst Angel's armor-making tutorial. The site seems to be down now, but when it isn't, it's a very good guide to making armor without using fiberglass. http://amethyst-angel.com/armormaking.html

Second of all, you'll have more luck getting help if you post a picture of the character with a clear shot of the armor.

Third of all, if you possibly can, get screencaps that show Bankotsu from a lot of different angles. Especially try to get a full-body side or 3/4 view, as well as full-body views of the front and back, and detail views of any accessories he has or areas where there are complex patterns. While it IS possible to do a costume with only two or three reference pictures, the more pictures you have, the easier it will be for you to figure out what goes where and how things go together.
Unread 12-31-2003, 03:01 PM   #3
Kouga
Wolf Youkai

Ok, I only have one screen shot at the moment and its quite highly compressed due to lack of space on my uni server:

http://users.aber.ac.uk/cgg2/iybancom.jpeg

Sorry, I really should have posted that in the first place.

I will try to get some more screen caps and upload them.
Unread 12-31-2003, 08:08 PM   #4
Silver Minx
Mrs Yuki Eiri

^-^ This brings back old memories...