Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Anime/Manga > Hetalia: Axis Powers

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 01-26-2012, 03:02 AM   #1
CherryFeather

Help on choosing a character?

I apologise if this is in the wrong place I was going to post this in the main 'who should I cosplay' thread, but I specifically want to cosplay as a Hetalia character, so here I am! I made this because I would like to know all of your opinions on who would be a good character for me to cosplay, based off looks and personality. I like pretty much all of the characters, so I don't think that would be a problem. If you could help me out that would be great, and thank you in advance!

Okay, so I'm completely new to this... I've never cosplayed before in my life... the most I've done is tried on some of my sister's wigs, but that's it... I can be pretty shy but lately I've been getting a little more confident. Around close friends and family I'm like a mix between Italy and America.. I can be really goofy, loud and hyper. BUT, when I'm on my own, I act more like a cross between England, Japan and Canada. Since I'm new, I'm not sure whether wearing a costume will make me more confident or more shy... I don't want to dress up as someone like America and act like Canada all day!

So here's everything you might need to know if you want to help me out:

Eyes: Blue/green (I'm not sure about wearing contacts, since it freaks me out a little!)
Hair: Long, average brown hair with a few long layers. (I don't mind wearing wigs)
Gender: Female (Don't mind crossplaying at all. I also don't mind cosplaying as Fem!*insertcharacter'snamehere* either!)
Height: 5ft 2
Body Build: Skinny

I'm not sure if it matters or not, but I'm white and I'm from England *sips tea*

Thanks!