Go Back   Cosplay.com > Fashion > EGL

Unread 01-28-2012, 01:43 AM   #1
-Still Alive-
needs a new username

Buying From QutieLand?

Has anyone ever purchased anything from QutieLand? This is my first time at dressing in Lolita, as well as ordering from Loli sites. I'm interested in buying:
This dress
This petticoat
and
These shoes from their site.

So, can I get any reviews? Time it takes to get to you? Shoe and clothing quality? Any complications converting USD/Your currency into HKD? Better places to buy these items if it's not a trusted site? I'd really appreciate the advice. ; v;
Thank you in advance.
-Still Alive- is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 01-28-2012, 12:06 PM   #2
Meiki

Qutieland seems to be a pretty reliable site, but they hike up all the prices. If you don't want to deal with a shopping service and Taobao, Clobba: http://clobbaonline.com/ should carry the same items for lower prices.
Unread 01-28-2012, 09:44 PM   #3
Karitsa
The Black Sheep

Qutieland's prices are quite high, but I don't mind paying extra for an easy-to-use website and good customer service. Definitely check Clobba first, but if they don't have what you're looking for, Qutieland is a nice alternative for a first-time buyer.

From my experience dealing with them, they're pretty easy to get a hold of via e-mail and respond in a timely manner. Their English is a little broken up sometimes, but it's still clear and easily understood. If there is a delay in their response time, they send you an e-mail to not only apologize for the delay, but to actually explain why there was a delay in the first place, which I always appreciate. They're usually backed up just before and after the holidays. You should be fine to order now, but it will still take them several months to have your outfit made and sent out, so be prepared to wait.