Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Video Games > Mass Effect

Unread 02-05-2012, 08:36 PM   #1
tiikay
there is no spork.

N7 Armor - Help!

It's been a -long- time since I've been on this forum/site, and a few things have changed, including the fact that I have played Mass Effect 1 & 2 8| This game has brought me back here! (kinda like how Dragon Age did... )

And I suddenly have this urge to cosplay my Shepard!... problem is, I have no experience with armor, whatsoever (other than an automail arm from FMA). I'm super lost.

I think I'm leaning most towards armor from ME2, probably the 'default':

(Yay, it's Natalie Shepard.)

I just have no idea what people out there are using for their awesome ME cosplays, and where I can get some of these materials, and how these cosplayers achieve such perfection! I think all I've got so far is an understanding of how to set up LEDs, and I know I'll probably have to invest in a spandex/stretchy catsuit of some sort to wear underneath all of this, oh and a black wig, but that's about it. :P But my creative cosplay itch has flared up again, so I'm excited to start figuring this stuff out.

So if anyone out there with cosplay armor knowledge and/or have constructed a femShep cosplay... and has tips, secrets, photos, or anything else that can be shared and will help a beginner armorer like me piece this cosplay together from top to bottom, I'd really appreciate it!

tiikay is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 02-26-2012, 09:14 PM   #2
Coles

Depending on how easy you'd like to go, http://bioweapons.wordpress.com/2010...7-armor-build/ is a fine place to start.
Coles is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-26-2012, 10:17 PM   #3
tiikay
there is no spork.

Thank you! Another user sent me the site through a PM earlier, and I'm well on my way! I hope to maybe update this thread with some pictures soon

Unread 02-26-2012, 11:47 PM   #4
PepMaster