Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Anime/Manga

Unread 11-09-2002, 09:47 PM   #1
gsaint
i'm just like a baby

Cosplay in Korea.

Hi It's the first time to write something here. I'm so excited to meet many overseas people who like cosplay here.

I'm not an expert, but I wish I can say about our(Korean) cosplay's characteristic.
It's not a special thing but a little bit different.

Is there a stage performance? It's a big trend in Korea. It is like a play sometimes...Very exciting!
A year ago, I also liked that and took a part once but I quit..I'm so old that I can't do that any more..;;

One thing I don't like about cosplay in Korea is "Star cosplayer".
There are some very cute and pretty girls who love cosplay like any other people. However, because they are prettier than other people, some people think they are big star. They have fan site, even fan club.

I can't understand that. They have same hobby, and it's not a big thing.
Well...because of my poor english, I couldn't transmit my opinion well.... Excuse that.^-^;;

I'll write other things sometimes

Have a nice day.^^

Unread 11-09-2002, 10:03 PM   #2
soshi
onna kaizoku

hello! ^_^ my friend is fluent in Korean, maybe I can get her to post in here!

there are stage preformances here, we call them masquerades. lots of people preform and sometimes compete for prizes. ^^ I don't usually compete because I'm not competative, tho.

we have "star cosplayers" here, too. I don't like that, either. I think everyone should be equal and have fun.

see you around~ ^^

And yes, this means you.
soshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-09-2002, 10:14 PM   #3
Famira Damaris
Oekaki Whore

It's true we have some "star cosplayers". However, the main point is to have fun - and I don't think anyone can get too old to cosplay! *beams* It's all about having fun and meeting new people.