Go Back   Cosplay.com > US Convention Forums > Anime Expo

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 20 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 08-07-2012, 04:54 PM   #1
MagicianCelemis

Cool Professor Layton Gathering: AX 2013

Professor Layton Gathering: AX 2013
July 4 – 7

Welcome to the first organized Professor Layton Gathering!
I was so inspired from seeing so many Layton cosplays during AX 2012, this game series deserves a proper cosplay gathering!!—Especially with the “Miracle Mask” coming out!

I may include Cross-overs, like inviting Phoenix Wright cosplayers to the gathering!
To Phoenix Wright cosplayers: YOU ARE INVITED TO LAYTON’S PARTY! ^w^

Bear with me, this is my first time organizing a gathering!--but I am confident in my abilities!

Hosting the Gathering: MagicianCelemis

HELPERS: (Tentative – not sure how big this gathering is gonna be)

MAP: http://www.kupoknights.com/fantasydo...ring_Sites.jpg

DAY: Day 2 - Friday, July 5

TIME: 2:30 PM

Schedule:
1) EARLY BIRD Call Time - 2:00 PM
2) Individuals
3) Groups [order by game series]
4) Pairings [MAY include Yaoi, if audience is generally yaoi-based – skip down to
5) Yaoi Shots [pairings/ shippings / OTP]
6) ENTIRE Group photo

AFTER THE GATHERING, WE WILL BE DOING OTHER ACTIVITIES, SUCH AS:
  • Harlem Shake Dance - Professor Layton Style (OFFICIAL)
  • PSY Gangnam Style Dance (pending?)
  • PSY Gentleman Dance (pending?)
  • Private photoshoot [Eternal Diva, Last Specter, Professor Layton cosplay cast]

THE YAOI POLICY (Activated during Yaoi Shots):
PLEASE ASK before you do anything! With the cosplayer’s consent, tactfully strike a yaoi pose that’s generally appropriate and “stable” to pose. (You can fall over on the cosplayer on accident!) Some suggestions:
1) “Kiss” = face your person, step closer, and cover their face [with prop or hand]
2) “Love pose” = ask to lift person’s leg onto your leg, tell person to pose as a “damsel in LOVE” [hand flopped over forehead]