Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > General Cosplay Chat

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 12 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 08-27-2012, 10:50 AM   #1
doitup_girl
World's #1 Princess

Feel Good Compliments from Cosplay?

I was inspired by a post I saw in one of the threads here about how we should have a feel good thread to talk about good comments that we've received as as cosplayers.

So, tell me about something someone has said about your cosplay(s) that made your day, made you feel good about yourself, and just made you realize that doing cosplay is the right thing for you.

For example, I'm fairly new to the cosplay scene, so anyone who looks at my costume and guesses the right character makes my heart soar. I feel like running a million miles and screaming to the skies that my lack of sewing skills and endless hours of hard work has produced something that is recognizable to my normal society. I've also been called sexy in my Jill Valentine cosplay. For a tiny, flatchested girl like myself; managing to capture Jill's sexiness made me so proud of myself!

Please don't feel as if you need to be modest. Yes, this thread might get a little shallow, but please see this thread as a way of sharing good experiences instead of showing off. Look back and share good experiences that you've had!

dA: http://doitup-girl.deviantart.com/
Blog: http://diucosplay.blogspot.com/
doitup_girl is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 08-27-2012, 12:27 PM   #2
dizzymonochrome
Sarah Charade

It made me feel pretty good to get a lot of little kids rubbernecking as they walked past me in my fem Iron Man costume this weekend. Some of them had Iron Man t-shirts on too, and the fact that they recognized my character and got excited even though I'm a girl, was a special feeling. I didn't get any rude comments for genderbending at all.