Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay by Series/Genre > Comics/Cartoons > Marvel Universe

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 09-12-2012, 01:10 PM   #1
Vtapril82

Valkyrie help

Hello all,

I am new to cosplay. I have always loved playing dress up and my husband suggested I join this site. He goes to heroes con every year in Charlotte, NC and really wants to start going to other conventions. Next year I plan to start going with him. But for now...I need help with a costume for Halloween (I know, strange right?) My son told me that he was going to be Captain America, my husband was going to be Hulk, and I had to be the Black Widow for Halloween. However, I just wasn't excited about dressing as Black Widow. So...I asked if I could be "female Thor" and he agreed I could be! SO...I am asking for help with Valkyrie. I am a plus size woman and I will be going out with my 4 year old so not sure how to pull this one off. I'm hoping to wear it to the next convention I attend with my husband also
Vtapril82 is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 09-12-2012, 03:40 PM   #2
AsukaBlue

First of all: WELCOME!

For future reference, a request like this might be better placed in our "general construction forum" located here - http://www.cosplay.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20

but since youre here, lets get started!

You mention that youre a "plus-sized" female - could you give some idea as to what that might entail? Dont be shy, we generally have a pretty positive body image ideal around here.

*rubs hands together*

now, we have traditional Valkyrie: http://comicsmedia.ign.com/comics/im...2023908108.jpg & http://holdyourfireal.smugmug.com/ST...9_pP67k-X2.jpg - which is who Im assuming youre aiming for.

just to put it on the table since you seem to have a little size concern, is an alternate costume: http://media.comicvine.com/uploads/6..._val_super.jpg - Valkyrie Super, that offers a bit more coverage

Last edited by AsukaBlue : 09-12-2012 at 03:44 PM.