Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > Marketplace > Archived Marketplace Forums > Commissions for Hire

Unread 12-30-2012, 02:06 AM   #1
misaloveslight6
meow goes the kitty cat

Fashion Design Student Accepting Commissions for Early 2013

Hello!

Due to an influx of clients I am not only open for Costumes due in May and beyond*** sorry for any inconvenience!

I'm Martha, and I run Dear Dahlia designs, a design house dedicated mostly to cosplay, and I want to make you the cosplay of your dreams.

I can do lolita, simple cosplays, intense cosplays, pattern making, dress making, suit making, applique, embroidery, you name it, I can pretty much do it.

here's my website

www.deardahlia.net

Why should you pick me? There's plenty of people who would love to have you commission them. Well, I've been cosplaying for about 8 years now, and I'm a Junior at Lasell College in the Fashion Design program. I've won best in show and third place at anime boston as well as fan favorite at Anime Southeast. I'm also a seasoned costume competitor in many other conventions. My work has been featured in Southcoast today, as well as Emerson College News, so you can trust that I'm not some crazed fashion student who just wants to take your money.

As a commissioner, I try to be flexible with costs. So don't be afraid that you don't have the right budget. Lolita dresses usually run for about $65, simple costumes really vary but start at $60, and complex costumes can run up from $60.

If you're concerned about shipping, don't worry about it! I'm willing to ship anywhere and try to factor shipping costs into the price of each costume.

You're probably thinking to yourself, well what if I want some progress pictures? Not a problem, I try to keep you updated on EVERYTHING concerning your costume. I don't just stop at progress photos, I try to make you as involved in the making process as I can to ensure that you're getting exactly what you're paying for.