Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Props/Accessories/Armor

Unread 01-16-2013, 04:06 PM   #1
Myribee
The Last Pandawan

Kid - Chrono Cross - Accessories?

So, I'm pretty much a total newbie when it comes to making your own cosplays (I have no previous sewing experience other than sewing little bits of vinyl onto spandex for Anti-Spiral Nia, never made props, etc.) and I'm looking to learn!

I'm at a total loss for how to make Kid's accessories. This includes: Necklace, Belt, Dagger/Sheath, as well as the gloves and boots (And those bandage socks? Ohgod.)

If anyone could give me some pointers, I'd -really- appreciate it. I'm also not too sure of good places to look for materials I could use such as fabrics and paints and such. This newbie could really use some aid.

Please and thank you!

Reference picture!: http://images4.wikia.nocookie.net/__.../5/51/Kid1.jpg
Myribee is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 01-19-2013, 04:56 PM   #2
Hime no Toki
NiGHTmaren
Modoka Magica

For the necklace, Model Magic would be a good idea. It's easy to form and you would poke holes in it to string it all together with durable beading wire. The boots would have to be boot covers to get that exact look, and you would want to use the same material for the gloves to match. The bandage socks are probably the easiest - for costumes that require this, I use the self-adhesive bandages you can find at Walmart - they look great and they won't stick to your skin and be a pain to remove. The dagger and sheath could be attempted in any number of ways, since it's a small prop.

2014 Conventions :
Katsucon (Washington, DC) - Megacon (FL) - Colossalcon (OH) - Anime Weekend Atlanta (GA)

Upcoming costumes : Yuffie from Kingdom Hearts, Princess Garnet (coronation gown) from FFIX, and more!

http://www.facebook.com/NiGHTmarenCosplay
Hime no Toki is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-20-2013, 01:37 AM   #3
Noose