Go Back   Cosplay.com > Reviews > Commissioner Review

Thread Tools
Unread 01-26-2013, 06:31 PM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 0
Scammer? www.cosplayying.com


i need this awesome dress but cant find any informations about the company.


Is this a scammer?? There are soooo many awesome items

Please let me know, if i can buy there =(

Greetings, Barbie
Barbierella is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-28-2013, 07:41 PM   #2
Entrekin's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 125
I haven't heard anything yet. I don't know anyone who has ordered from them.

Message me for Photoshoot scheduling and information for any con I am attending.
Entrekin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-28-2013, 07:47 PM   #3
That one cosplayer
Naiagu's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 280
I've only been able to find reviews about Cosplayying's ebay account. LINK Nothing about their main website though.
Cosplay plans for 2014/15:
Ruby Alt Outfit..........Progress 100%
Ruby New Years.........Progress 100%
Korra New Blue Outfit..Progress 100%
Secret Cosplay 2........Progress 0%
Korra Green Outfit.......Progress 0%

Conventions for 2015:
NorCal Winter (unofficial), Sac Anime Winter, AOD, Fanime

Contact me: Tumblr, DA, FB Fan Page, Skype: Naiagu
Naiagu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-28-2013, 08:04 PM   #4
Future Pirate King
CapsuleCorp's Avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 7,118
I am a little perplexed why their site is in German when the eBay account lists them as being in China.

They're probably the same as every other mass-produced seller. I, personally, would never use that much satin in a costume, but some people like it I guess.
Founder and President, Madison Area Costuming Society, a chapter of the International Costumer's Guild

COMMISSIONS! Strange Land Costuming - www.strangelandcostumes.com
CapsuleCorp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-28-2013, 08:44 PM   #5
Registered User
LinaIsNotANoob's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 588
Well, I don't know if this reply is too late (I hope it isn't) but I would advise against it as they are using stolen images. Also, sorry in advance for the length of this post.

Their logo appears to have been written over a different website's name and this is not the only one of their dresses I can see it on. For this image look carefully underneath the bottom label, it has a design underneath it that would not be there if the picture was theirs (also look at the other images of the dress, it's most obvious on the side-on image). I have google searched the image and found a heap of other websites with the exact same picture with the same horrible editing to remove the name of the original creators (for some obvious examples, see: http://www.liquiwork.com/gothiclolit...s/2010172.html and http://item.rakuten.co.jp/alerxtokyo/cos210/).

As to where the original design is from, I am not sure but if I figure it out I'll update this post.
LinaIsNotANoob is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:33 PM.

Copyright 2002-2018 Cosplay.com, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
All comments and posts in our forums are the opinion of the respective poster.