Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > General Cosplay Chat

Unread 03-06-2004, 03:21 PM   #1
Aiden
Wish me Luck.I'll Need it

How Much is Too Much to Spend on Cosplaying?

how much is too much to spend on a decent looking costume? doesnt matter if you made it, or bought it (including all the accesories, weapons, armor, shoes) personally, this is my first year cosplaying, and im buying mine. but its not complete, I still need the boots, and a belt with a gold circle in the buckle.
the belts not going to be a problem, but the boots.....I picked up a cheap pair of the wrong color/style just incase I couldnt find anything, and its driving me crazy...I want it to be as close to "Perfect" as possible, and these boots arnt going to cut it......I found the exact boots I need..for $144.00, unfortunately thier out of stock till april, but thats ok...Im still considering getting them when the next shipment comes in....but thats a little much for shoes im only going to wear for 4 days this year! so total costume cost comes to around $544.00 (for crono and marle)
Aiden is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 03-06-2004, 03:28 PM   #2
rox_my_sox
Kimmington!

WOW! thats ALOT to spend on cosplaying, i personally try to keep my limit at $200 or less, but i guess it all depends on the costume ur doing, ive made costumes that costed me $1.15 b4 so i guess it depends on how bad u want it to look perfect and on how much ur making.....advice: never ever go into debt trying to make a costume, not good to do that. *speaks form experience unfortunately* *sighs* >__<
rox_my_sox is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-06-2004, 03:33 PM   #3
Aiden

hey...I know what ya mean, I paid off my card as soon as I made the purchase....Ive lived under debt (a.k.a. my mother) for 19 years...im sick of it, and Im NEVER getting in the same rut she was in! but I guess this is my first time cosplaying...I want it to be special..and look half decent
Unread 03-06-2004, 03:36 PM   #4
Daitenshi