Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Costume Critique

Unread 02-08-2013, 01:14 AM   #1
sakura_petals

Musical! Eternal Sailor Moon

So it's my first time posting in here but I'd really like some ideas on how I'm giong so far with this cosplay.

Progress so far:
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b4...psae3816c3.jpg

Reference pic:
http://www.seramyuantics.net/images/moon-marina37.jpg

The skirts are still not completey finished and fastened to the bodice so the the hip rolls still haven't got the dip or v shape in them yet. Boot covers are still WIP so no pics of them yet, same goes for the 'feather'/odango cover headband. The wings I haven't even started on so they're not there.

I think that's all. Hope to hear from you.
sakura_petals is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 02-08-2013, 01:26 AM   #2
JasonTerror
Now known as Sailor Jeimi

The only 2 things I can tell are the skirt's too long, but that's also preference so if that's what you were going for, then never mind lol and the waist roll thingy..Idk what it's called..But a lot of people do this..It should be more like a V rather then straight around the body, but you already know that so I don't think there really IS a problem then... I love the materials you used and I love the way you did the wing-style bow thing (you know what I'm talking about lol). Over all, REALLY good
Tumblr
Commissions Here
Sakuracon 2014:
-Stocking Anarchy (Panty & Stocking. Normal Ver.)
-Marluxia (Kingdom Hearts Chain Of Memories)
-Akaito (Vocaloid. Black & Red Ver.)
JasonTerror is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-08-2013, 02:14 AM   #3
sakura_petals

Thanks about the front bow - it took a while to get it right, plus finding the right fabric was really hard!! As for the long skirts - yeah they're long but my body isn't really suited to short skirts however much I wish it was!
Unread 02-08-2013, 01:42 PM   #4
Loveable-Eve
Moe Destroyer of Worlds

Over all very good, It looks like it could be used on stage in the musicals