Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Makeup and Eye Contacts

Unread 02-10-2013, 01:30 PM   #1
sillymyway

What's in your makeup bag?

So for the new con season that's around the corner, I'm really hoping to step my cosplays up by wearing makeup, since I've been told it can make all the difference. So I was wondering, what general makeup is it good to carry around with you during a convention for cosplays? I usually carry around some eyeliner and concealer, but I'm quite new to the makeup world so I bet I'm missing a lot of applicants. (First time posting, sorry if I leave anything out!)
TooManyGames
New York Comic Convention

.:2014 Cosplays:.
Ricken (Fire Emblem: Awakening)
gijinka! Sonic (Sonic the Hedgehog)
Nagisa Hazuki (Free! Iwatobi Swim Club)
Ravio ( LOZ: A Link Between Worlds)
Charlie Vergier (Rhythm Thief and the Emperor's Treasure)

My deviantART: http://narusaku4eva44.deviantart.com/
sillymyway is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 02-10-2013, 05:35 PM   #2
PSY-chan
Arrogant Ignoramus

Hmmm. Bringing makeup and brushes to a convention depends on my cosplay list. My last convention I didn't practice my makeup beforehand, so I brought a bunch of pigment samples I didn't even use.
So that's my advice. Practice your makeup looks before your convention, and you'll know what to bring. As for things to carry while wandering the con: powder, blotting papers, and my lip product(s) of choice. And eye drops when I wear my contacts.

And here's my general makeup bag list: two face primers, eye primer, eye shadow, pencil and gel liner, brow powder, foundation, blush, mascara, lashes and lash glue, lip products (liner, lipstick, and/or gloss), and any other items I need per cosplay. I also bring my bag of makeup brushes and lash curler. It is an awful lot of stuff...
PSY-chan is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-10-2013, 06:08 PM   #3
Lyrt
Sheepy King of Sheeplings