Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Costume Critique

Unread 03-07-2004, 07:35 PM   #1
Denisse

Yuna Gunner and Sango

See im a newbie but what do you think of my sango and yuna.Got to my site and click costumes
http://www.geocities.com/candylesscosplay/home

Ps sign then Guest Book PLease...

Unread 03-08-2004, 01:12 AM   #2
Seraphims
You don't Nyo me

The Yuna is pretty good, A couple things I noticed were The tank top underneath, I don't think it's black, and the side skirt doesn't stretch that far around. And maybe a little more blue
Seraphims is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-08-2004, 01:41 AM   #3
Kokuu
Armed and Dangerous

I guess my biggest pet peeve would be the skirt- since I haven't seen many Yuna's get this correct. The side skirt should be a gradient blue- darker at the top, lighter at the bottom of each panel. For my Yuna skirt, I cut strips of white fabric, took blue dye and painted it on, so there is a gradient. It's very time consuming, but I think the result was well worth it. There should also be a little bit of "floof" in the skirt, since I don't think it's completely flat, but that's open to interpretation. (Damn inconsistencies of graphics)
Kokuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-08-2004, 01:57 AM   #4
Denisse

Thanks for the advice ^______^
The skirt is darker though ithink it was the flash that made it look light cause i t-dyed it and oh well *DAM the Flash.*
Unread 03-12-2004, 04:18 PM   #5
Adara

Your Yuna is very good, the only things i noticed were the same things that Seraphims and Kokuu already said.
Your Sango is also good--the only thing that isnt completely accurate is the green wrap. The color is a bit off, and it should be up a little higher.
Other than that, you did really good job! ^__^

2011 cosplay: Bellatrix LeStrange, Alice (SyFy miniseries)
Adara is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-12-2004, 05:00 PM   #6
lainey
D2R Cosplay