Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > General Cosplay Chat

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 03-06-2013, 01:46 AM   #1
Diodone
Registered Puppy

A noob mistake and an unexpected change of heart.

Firstly i'd like to apologize if there could have been a better, more appropriate place to make this thread. although my join date may be semi old, i barely post as you can see from my post count.

Alright now that's out of the way, lets get to business. so i made a decision a while ago that i am now regretting severely and is the reason i am in my current predicament. lets start from the beginning (don't worry i'll try to keep this short). although a nerd all my life, I am very new to conventions in general and the cosplay scene. i was finally convinced to go to sakura con in 2011 by a coworker and good friend of mine. it was my first con ever. it was amazing and fun, now fast forward to 2013 and I've attended Sakura con twice and plan on making a third appearance this year (although its the only con i have ever attended....so far). now i've actually never cosplayed. despite having gone to a con as big as sakura con twice, i still have not really given cosplay a try. i am always on the sideline usually. Right after Sakura con of 2012 i decided i would finally cosplay if i went again for a 3rd time in 2013, but then sometime last year i decided i would not cosplay. i decided i was good with just continuing the no cosplay streak. I now see, however, that i made a big mistake. all of a sudden now that the con is less than a month away, i realize just how desparately i want to FINALLY try cosplaying. and that is the back story