Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > General Cosplay Chat

Unread 03-06-2013, 03:13 PM   #1
Pastaloving Me~
PASTA rules the World!!

What not to/to do at Cons

Hey, Im new to cosplaying and I was wondering what to NOT DO and what I should MAKE SURE to do at my first convention. Just so that I wont cause any trouble or annoy anyone!
Pastaloving Me~ is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 03-06-2013, 03:30 PM   #2
Bm-Atticus
Cumberpunch Cosplay!

Lucky for you, there's all sorts of tips and tricks for cons out there, but I'd be happy to give you a quick down of How Not to Cause Any Trouble or Annoy Anyone.

BATHE - No joke. The fastest way to annoy people is to stink up the place with BO. Shower once a day, apply deodorant multiple times per day. BODY SPRAY DOES NOT COUNT AS BATHING.

Keep an eye out - Nothing is worse then bumping into someone and breaking your prop or a piece of your cosplay or theirs. Months of work gone. So, try to pay attention to your surroundings to prevent cosplay disasters.

EAT AND DRINK - Seriously. If you pass out from dehydration or fatigue from too little food and too much activity you might bring half of the convention to a screaming halt depending on the size of the con and if they have to to call an ambulance for you.

DO. NOT. GLOMP. - There are so many reasons why you shouldn't. You could hurt someone or yourself, violating their personal space, and just overall making a nuisance of yourself. It's also a good way to get kicked out of a con.

So that's pretty much it. Eat, bathe, and don't be a dick.

Future Conventions
Wondercon 2014
Fanime 2014
Anime Expo 2014
San Diego Comic Con 2014

Future Cosplays
Genderbent Sora (25% complete)
Witch Rapunzel Variant (COMPLETE)
Ibuki Mioda (COMPLETE)
Tali'Zora (COMPLETE)
Bm-Atticus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-06-2013, 04:10 PM   #3
Tangledinblue
Witty Title...

Never Ever Glomp!

Possible Cosplays:
Eren Jaeger (Attack on Titan)
Mitsuru Kirijo (Persona 3)
Saruhiko Fushimi (K Project)