Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Chat > Fitness

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 7 votes, 5.00 average.
Unread 03-08-2013, 12:53 PM   #1
nikkiolie

Want a toned body? This is how you do it

First off I want to say that I am not an expert. I am just passing on the information I have learned throughout my years and what has worked for me.

Most women want to get that “toned” look. You know the line down the middle of your stomach, possibly abs, slim legs, nice butt, want arms like Korra? Want a body like Jessica Nigir’s? How do you go about doing that? The answer is pretty simple, you need to lift heavy weights.

Let me make this very very clear. As a woman, you will not get big and bulky from lifting heavy weights. Body builders train for YEARS to get a body like that, they dedicate their whole life to it. They eat healthy, take the proper supplements and so on to get there. On top of that, as a woman you don’t even produce enough testosterone to get that big. So lifting heavy weights will not make you big at all. It will, however, give you a body like this http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:A...aBVjWVxNLfeOZG

So now you know what you need to do, what exercises do you do to reach your goal? As a beginner it’s good to start out with a program called Starting Strength or other beginner programs. Basically its squats, bench press, and pull ups 3 times a week. When lifting you want to do 3 sets of 8 reps. When doing your 8 reps you want to be able to barely finish the 8th one. This will ensure that you will get the best results. I personally add more exercises to my routine. It looks something like this:
Squats 3x8
Bench 3x8
Pull ups 3x8
Dips 3x8
Push ups 3x10
Leg press 3x8
Single legged leg press 3x8
Bicep curls 3x8
Vertical raises 3x8
Lateral raises 3x8