Go Back   Cosplay.com > Cosplay Construction > Makeup and Eye Contacts

Unread 03-22-2013, 01:32 AM   #1
snorose

Cheza Makeup Help?

I'm going to be cosplaying Cheza from Wolf's Rain and was hoping I could get a little help with her makeup. I really want to do her justice so I'm trying to capture her urethral beauty as much as I can. The main problem (among other things) is that she has perfect, white skin and I'm more on the tanned, freckled side. I was thinking maybe a body paint instead of foundation since I'm trying to lighten my skin, not darken it and I would need to color the skin showing through the diamond cutouts of her bodysuit. However I have no experience with the stuff so I dunno how well that would work. xD
I have basic foundation and coverup knowledge but I rarely wear it. The only makeup I wear on a daily basis is an eyeshadow/liner/mascara combo. Everything else is more for special events and going out.
I have an oval face and I'd prefer not to contour it if possible since that may be out of my skill range.
Here's a couple of pictures of me (sorry for the bad quality). Just FYI I am wearing some light eye makeup in the pictures, but nothing too drastic.
Pic 1
Pic 2

Thanks guys!
snorose is offline   Reply With Quote

Unread 03-22-2013, 06:16 PM   #2
PSY-chan
Arrogant Ignoramus

Well, in order to make your skin look lighter, you'll need lighter shades of foundation and concealer. Brands like Ben Nye, Kryolan, Mehron, and Graftobian all have the palest of shades. If you want something of a glow, I'd recommend powder. If you've got the money, Hourglass just released a range of illuminating pressed powders. Otherwise, Aromaleigh has some nice ones that are available in sample sizes. Also, NYX Mosaic Powder in "Highlighter" is a nice luminescent shade, which will give you an ethereal glow. Apply these to the high points of the face, rather than all over.